Because You’re Not These Women

8 Jul

To be fair – and fairness is a very important journalistic ethic – I thought I should do a counterpart to my fellow blogger’s post.  Because you’re not these women…this is why you’re single.

While watching a recent episode of Entourage where E’s extremely whiney, needy and annoying girlfriend Ashley listens to his voicemail unbeknownst to him, I came to understand why men find needy women annoying.

I found myself saying, “Why is E dating this girl?  I want him to dump her so I don’t have to watch her anymore or I’m going to poke my eyes out.”

Yes, I do understand that Entourage is just a show, but this type of girl is ripped from real-life relationships.  The constant questioning, “Do you still love her?  Where were you today?  Who’s calling?  Do you want me to come with you?  It doesn’t sound like you want me to come.  Do you like me?” is grating, and NOT sexy.

Now, I’m going to admit that I have been that girl.  But, I’m hoping that after seeing this disaster of a character and writing this post that I will never be her again, because no one dates her for very long.  As we all saw, E dropped Ashley like the hot mess she was.

Here are some confident women whose beauty is only enhanced by their self-confidence.

Heidi Klum. She’s so confident she makes pregnancy sexy.  Heidi is the host of Project Runway, a Victoria’s Secret model and a mother.  She’s not going to take any crap, and she’s also not going to beg you to be with her.  Hot.

Scarlett Johansson. You know Scarlett wears the pants in most of her relationships, maybe even in her marriage to the equally sexy Ryan Reynolds.  It’s not just her voluptuous curves and smouldering looks that make her sexy.  Why do you think she’s gotten so far in Hollywood?

Olivia Munn.  If ever there was a man’s woman it is Olivia Munn.  Made famous mostly for being outrageously outgoing and charismatic, not only is she beautiful, but she hosts a show about (gasp!) technology and video games.  The epitome of the sexy girl-next-door tomboy fantasy made real.  What will they think of next?

You’re fabulous.  No one is going to like you if you don’t first.  Put on your big-girl pants and hold your head high, or else…

…this is why you’re single.

Leave a Reply

